dcsimg
Bank United Bank
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars (Average: 5 out of 5 ) Total Votes : 1


Website:

http://www.bankunited.com

Phone Number:

1-877-779-BANK / 7:30AM - 7:30PM Mon - Fri

Address:

BankUnited Customer Service
14817 Oak Lane
Miami Lakes, Florida 33016

Minimum Balance:

$1,000 (money market), $1,000 (CDs)

Interest:

compounded daily

ATM Withdrawl Fees:

Three withdrawls per month at no charge.

Fees:

N/A

Current Money Market Rates:

[http://www.bankunited.com/subpage.asp?pagename=savings]

Current CD Rates:

[http://www.bankunited.com/subpage.asp?pagename=ratesheet]


Comments

archie
2008-12-30 11:30:22
i just received a notice from the bank that my cd's are maturing 1/23/09.(.As if I didn't know)..They want to know if I want them to automatically roll over..I guess that means that they intend to stay in business for a while?..What do you think?
joan
2008-11-03 12:05:54
Bank Unied's stock is less than $1.00 per share. Does this indicate that it is about to go bankrupt? Would it be bad idea to open a 12 month CD there now?
E Frieling
2008-10-01 05:39:44
Is Bank United on the watch list of those that may fail
Sharleen
2008-09-30 10:36:01
I have some investments in this bank. With so many banks in trouble at this time is my money & this bank safe??
Carol Lasky
2008-09-25 13:15:18
I have seen where a few branches have closed - Miami Lakes, FL - is there a problem with the bank and closing all branches. Thank you
Sara Hoff
2008-09-16 10:19:39
I have read that Bank United may go bankrupt among 1000 other banks, very soon. As I do have some investments there. I am concerned. What is the truth to this rumor, or true fact.
Ray Kay
2008-09-16 07:52:27
I'm going to make a sizeable deposit into a UnitedBank 13 month CD!! Will my deposit be safe??


Bank Name: Your E-mail: Description (Please include URL):
We HATE spam as much as you, we don't sell your e-mail address!